Concealed Firearms Permit
This is a very unique class. It combines a compressed basic pistol curriculum, legal discussion and range fire time by Certified Firearms Instructor, Defensive Tactics Instructor, Use of Force Instructor and Range Safety Officer Chris Love.
To provide instruction in proper attitude, safety, knowledge and responsible use of firearms as well as apply an effective and legally defensible shooting response to the situation.
There are no prerequisites for taking this course.
What will you learn?
This class teaches the basics of firearm ownership including pistol knowledge, safe gun handling, ammunition knowledge, basics of how to shoot, selecting a pistol for you, how to maintain your pistol, how to score targets, legal discussion, range safety and live range fire.
Students will receive feedback on the live-fire exercise and a course certificate upon successful completion of the lessons. This certificate will be evidence of training for your CCW. There is a short written test on the lesson material at the end of the course.
What to bring
Pen/pencil and paper. Eye and ear protection, handgun of your choice (recommend nothing larger that 357 magnum or 45 ACP and nothing smaller than 380ACP) 50 rounds of ammo for your handgun. Ammunition must not be steel core or the range will not allow them. (if you want to check run a magnet over them). Ammo MUST be left in your vehicle. NO LIVE AMMO will be allowed in the classroom. If you don’t yet have a handgun, there will be ones available to use.
How can I sign up?
Class fee is $100.00
Expect class to last 8-10 hours
SIGN UP NOW!!!
To sign up, please visit our store
January 14, 2017
Join Our Mailing List
Stay up to date on new classes and training schedules.
Note: This class meets the Concealed Handgun Permit Training Requirements for the following states:
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey*, New York**, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island***, South Carolina, South Dakota, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
As laws change frequently, please verify with your state’s/county’s permit issuing agency.
* It is best to check with local authorities
** Although very stringent the New York State pistol license is only valid in the counties outside the 5 counties of New York City unless it is validated by New York City
*** Some local authorities will not issue
How do I obtain a Concealed Weapon Permit?
A permit to carry a concealed weapon may be obtained through the Sheriff of the county in which you live. You must meet certain requirements to qualify for the permit. [C.R.S. 18-12-203] In Colorado, consult your local Sheriff’s Department (see below) for more information obtaining a permit. The permit and a valid photo identification must be carried with the handgun at all times. Outside of Colorado please check with your local permit issuing authority (typically either State Police, County Sheriff, or sometimes local police department).
Local Sheriff’s office websites
NOTICE: This is NOT an NRA course – as per NRA policy